Comments: 0
Friday, May 22nd 2009 - 22:20 CEST
The E71 is considered Nokia's most recent hit. With this handset, Nokia was able to hold the consumer's attention in this strongly competitive market. The times of the traditional phone manufacturer and the success that undoubtedly came with it, are definitely a thing of the past. Electronic giants such as Samsung and HTC, as well as LG, demand their market share. The Nokia E75 is expected to prolong the success of its predecessor, at which the Nokia messaging feature is very likely to help.

• Read our full Nokia E75 review.
Comments: 0
Monday, May 18th 2009 - 12:00 CEST
Garmin's slogan seems clear: 'Limitation shows the master." When I open the box, I can see a screen with solid plastic edges, with only one button and no antenna in sight. Since my GPSmap 60CS has many buttons and an easy-to-spot antenna, I instantly become somewhat suspicious. Furthermore, the content of the package is limited; it contains the device, a USB cable, a carabiner clip, a quick start guide and a manual in English.

• Read our full Garmin Oregon review.
Comments: 0
Thursday, May 14th 2009 - 13:20 CEST
Nokia is known to divide its GSM devices into various categories. These categories can be recognized by the first figure of the type number. The 1*** series for example, is the simplest model. The series 6*** and 9*** aim at the corporate user. The 8*** series phones have a more stylish appearance, whereas the 7*** series is the trendy line of the Finnish company. Most mobile phone users are aware of this. The consumer often knows in advance which series appeals most to him or her, something that strengthens Nokia during the introduction of a new type of mobile phone.

• Read our full Nokia 7610 review.
Comments: 0
Thursday, May 14th 2009 - 13:00 CEST
GPS (Global Positioning System) has become fully integrated into our society in the past few years. It presents many possibilities for the average person. It's hard to imagine life without a car navigation system. And in the meantime, going for a walk with a GPS device has also become very normal. There are various advanced GPS devices available for this, as well as the so-called 'travel recorders'. The Qstarz BT-1000X travel recorder is this kind of GPS receiver.

• Read our full Qstarz GPS receiver review.
Comments: 0
Monday, May 11th 2009 - 13:00 CEST
The craving for many phone functions makes it difficult to find a truly old-fashioned, reliable mobile phone without too much additional functionality. Current mobile phones are also more fragile than before, and repair costs out of proportion. This is bad news for a large group of consumers working in physically demanding jobs who need a strong phone that can stand a few bumps. Sonim offers a solution to this group: the Sonim XP3 Enduro. Able to handle a few bumps is even an understatement: you have to exceed yourself in order to be able to damage this mobile phone!

• Read our full Sonim XP3 Enduro review.
Comments: 0
Sunday, May 10th 2009 - 09:45 CEST
Today's households are no longer complete without Samsung. Samsung seems able to turn its hand at anything, and is daring enough to tread virgin ground where other corporations prove to be more conservative. This also goes for the Samsung S2. By now, we are familiar with the Apple iPod Shuffle and the Creative Zen Stone. This pair wasn't appreciated by everyone, mainly due to the fact that MP3 players without a screen simply aren’t trendy. But maybe they will be, with the launch of the Samsung S2, which is trying to surpass its competitors with its very beautiful appearance.

• Read our full Samsung S2 review.
Comments: 0
Saturday, May 9th 2009 - 10:10 CEST
The digital camera replaced the traditional photo camera, the memory card did the same to film, and now even a nice wooden picture frame threatens to become outdated. The arrival of digital photo frames allows you to display hundreds of pictures in the living room without having to make prints first. However, some consumers do not settle for slide shows; they like to have more possibilities with their picture frame. Toshiba meets this demand by launching the JournE series of digital photo frames. The Toshiba M400 supports video, music and even digital TV.

• Read our full Toshiba M400 review.
Comments: 0
Thursday, May 7th 2009 - 13:30 CEST
The Nokia 5800 is often thought to be the first Nokia touchscreen mobile phone. However, in 2003 the Finnish company already launched the Nokia 7710 with a large touchscreen, and since then, no new models were added. This model did not become a success, partly due to the strange way of calling with this device. The microphone and the speaker were placed on the side, making it rather awkward to hold the cell phone. At present, the 5800 XpressMusic is able to strengthen Nokia's portfolio and battle the touchscreen phones of other brands.

• Read our full Nokia 5800 review.
Comments: 0
Monday, May 4th 2009 - 20:00 CEST
Touchscreens come in a wide array of types and sizes. Naturally, they all serve the same purpose; to operate a mobile phone without using buttons and keys. Yet it is striking to see how they all have a different operation. The main difference is found in press-sensitive and warmth-sensitive touchscreens. Besides this difference, there are hard and soft touchscreens applied to mobile phones. The hard touchscreens, such as the ones integrated in the Samsung Pixon and the HTC Touch HD, don't require you to push hard, since their sensitivity is better. With these small differences, the operation of a touchscreen either stands or falls.

• Read our full HTC Touch HD review.
Comments: 0
Monday, May 4th 2009 - 09:50 CEST
Nowadays, mobile telephony is more than just communication. Not only should it meet customers’ needs, it should also be fun. Look around you in a train or at the airport. People seem to be more self-centered and appreciate a little distraction at any time. This fast society would not be complete without music, movies, full internet access and a digital camera. We have extensively tested whether or not the Blackberry 9500 Storm, Vodafone and Research in Motion's new flagship lives up to these expectations.

• Read our full BlackBerry Storm 9500 review.




What do you think of LetsGoMobile?

Excellent
Well done
Nice try
Not helpful
login
email address email address