Comments: 0
Thursday, October 22nd 2009 - 15:00 CEST
The Nokia N86 smartphone has been available for a while now. The Nokia N86 features an 8 Megapixel sensor and a digital zoom function. The fact that there are only very few camera phones that feature an optical zoom, can be called remarkable. This undoubtedly has to do with the design of a new (internal) zoom lens and all the related hindrances that occur when integrating it into the phone whilst at the same time ensuring it doesn’t become too bulky.

• Take a look at our Nokia N86 picture gallery.
Comments: 0
Sunday, October 18th 2009 - 14:30 CEST
Times may be hard for global economy, Samsung clearly doesn't care. Where many companies have gone into what I would almost call; 'sleep mode', Samsung seems to carry on at the same speed as they are used to. Samsung is the first manufacturer after HTC, to launch a mobile phone on the market, based on the Google Android operating system. With only a slight delay compared to HTC, Samsung is still the early bird. The bright AMOLED touchscreen monitor and the LED flash are unique features compared to previous Android mobile phones.

• Read our full Samsung i7500 review.
Comments: 0
Monday, October 5th 2009 - 10:45 CEST
Besides the fact that HTC is the current market leader when it comes to Windows Mobile smartphones, HTC is also the first phone manufacturer to realize the full potential of the Google Android operating system. Not only was HTC the first brand to introduce the Android cell phone, it also caught an early lead over competitors with the applicability of the Android operating system. In addition to the T-Mobile G1 and the HTC Magic, the HTC Hero is the first simlock-free Android cell phone by HTC.

• Read our full HTC Hero review.
Comments: 0
Tuesday, September 22nd 2009 - 00:30 CEST
With the arrival of a newer version of Windows Mobile, devices equipped with this software have now been renamed genuine Windows Phones. These so-called Windows Phones can be recognized by a Windows button below the screen. This hardware key will be included on all new Windows Phones. The HTC Touch Pro 2 already features this key. The main improvements are found in the design, in improved operation no longer requiring a stylus, thanks to an interface that has been specifically designed for use by fingers, and the support of flash in the web browser. .

• Read our full HTC smartphone review.
Comments: 0
Monday, September 21st 2009 - 20:35 CEST
GPS receivers are strongly on the rise. Since the year 2000, consumers are able to purchase a GPS (Global Positioning System) receiver with high precision. In addition to tracking GPS coordinates, 'geotagging' is also becoming general knowledge. The i-gotU GPS travel logger is one of these handy GPS receivers, automatically storing routes and enabling 'geotagging' of your pictures. In other words; storing geographic data of a picture, including time and date. I took the i-gotU GT-100 GPS receiver with me on a long walk in the woods.

• Read our full GPS system review.
Comments: 0
Saturday, September 19th 2009 - 01:50 CEST
You deserve a medal if you are able to find just one person who, up until now, has never heard of Nokia. The Scandinavian leader in the field of telecommunications sets an example within the market. Almost every single one of their mobile devices turns out to be a success, whether you're a corporate user or just an occasional caller. However, to simply be the biggest is not enough; it is equally important to fulfill the wishes and needs of the consumer. That brings us to the question whether or not Nokia is able to reach this goal with the new Nokia 7310 Supernova.

• Read our full Nokia Supernova test.
Comments: 0
Wednesday, September 16th 2009 - 11:00 CEST
The applications of digital photography are countless. Especially combined with the cell phone; quickly uploading a picture to Hyves or FaceBook, creating an online photo album to share your special moments, or just to make a print. In the early days, digital pictures were mainly kept on the computer, but in recent years a change has taken place. The picture quality has improved significantly over the past two years. Know that, makes us even more curious about the results of LG's latest camera hit; the LG Viewty Smart smartphone. The specifications certainly seem promising.

• Read our full LG GC900 review.
Comments: 0
Tuesday, September 1st 2009 - 18:00 CEST
During a crowded Summer Millionaire Fair 2009 in hotel 'Huis ter Duin' in Noordwijk aan zee, the Netherlands, Samsung Mobile Netherlands officially launched two new Samsung mobile phones, the Samsung Omnia II and the Omnia Qwerty. Like its predecessor, the Samsung Omnia II comes in a so-called Millionaire pack. In addition to the Omnia II phone, the Omnia Millionaire Pack II contains a luxury leather travel case, a voucher for the Millionaire magazine, and a chance to win exclusive prizes.

• Read our full publication about the Samsung Omnia smartphones.
Comments: 0
Tuesday, August 25th 2009 - 00:20 CEST
The positioning of Apple gives the brand just that little bit more style and luxury than other brands. An Apple product tends to give the buyer a special feeling. The iPhone 3Gs is the third generation Apple iPhones after the iPhone 2G and iPhone 3G. The latter is identical to the Apple iPhone 3Gs. Other than the speed, the digital compass, the higher resolution digital camera and the video function, there are no new additions, and the difference is found only in the actual software.

• Read our full Apple iPhone 3Gs review.
Comments: 0
Monday, August 24th 2009 - 14:45 CEST
With the availability of the Samsung Pixon 12 M8910, the mobile photographer is confronted with high resolution pictures for the first time. The Samsung Pixon 12 features a AMOLED touchscreen for a powerful color reproduction, and provides the avid user with several creative possibilities to capture everything in his surroundings and share it immediately with the mobile community. The various communication options and functionalities we will take for granted, because in this review we'd like to focus primarily on the picture functions of the Pixon 12.

• Take a look at our Samsung Pixon 12 test photos.




What is your favourite cell phone brand?

Apple
LG
Nokia
Samsung
Sony
login
email address email address