Comments: 0
Sunday, January 2nd 2011 - 20:45 CET
The enormous advance of BlackBerry on the consumer market and a few attractive new cell phones have done the brand good. Partly thanks to BlackBerry Messenger, or Pinging, BlackBerry is here to stay. However, the competition has also been busy, and the enormously popular Android operating system and the Apple iPhone do not make it easy for the BlackBerry product Research In Motion (RIM). This makes us extra curious about the user experiences of the new BlackBerry Torch.

• Read our full BlackBerry Torch review.
Comments: 0
Thursday, December 30th 2010 - 15:25 CET
As a pioneer of Android smartphone suppliers, HTC has developed a wide selection of cell phones with the Android operating system, which gives them a great advantage over the competition. LetsGoMobile has happily reviewed many smartphones. The HTC Desire was the latest in this series. HTC has since extended the desire series with two phones, namely the HTC Desire Z and the HTC Desire HD. In this Desire series, user-friendliness and innovation are priorities. HTC Sense, the special user interface on the Android platform, clearly shows this..

• Read our full HTC Desire HD review.
Comments: 0
Saturday, December 25th 2010 - 13:20 CET
The tablet concept has already existed for a while, but the tablet only really broke through with the arrival of Apple’s flagship, the iPad. The iPad appeals to a large group of users, the majority of which are consumers. Although Apple has gotten a head start because there was no competition, the industry has since woken up. Samsung is one of those manufacturers that sees opportunity and has jumped into Apple’s wake with the new Samsung Galaxy Tab. Additionally, Samsung is aiming at business users and consumers.

• Read our full Samsung Galaxy Tab review.
Comments: 0
Tuesday, December 14th 2010 - 15:50 CET
Now that many cell phone specifications have become standard, we go a step further, and the importance of a good operating system becomes more and more evident. On the one hand, this is for recognition and ease of use, and on the other hand, functionality and available content. After the arrival of the Apple iPhone, Google also launched a new operating system; Google Android. Now, Samsung is also presenting a standard operating system, Samsung Bada. That may be important for its own identity, but the question is if it is possible to compete with the existing systems.

• Read our full Samsung S8500 review.
Comments: 0
Tuesday, November 30th 2010 - 10:32 CET
At the start of 2009, HTC brought the T-Mobile G1 onto the market, which was our first experience with the Google Android operating system. It took a little getting used to, but we quickly saw this platform’s potential. Other manufacturers followed quickly with different high-end mobile phones. LG is now introducing a model for the other end of the market: a prepaid package for a favorable price. Prepaid and Android do not seem the most logical combination, partly due to the use of data. Perhaps we are heading in a new direction.

• Read our full LG Optimus review.
Comments: 0
Thursday, November 25th 2010 - 16:00 CET
Since Social Media is becoming more and more important, it is important for current cell phones to include these. Luckily, the Android platform has different applications available so that you can put your latest updates online anywhere you are. These applications can be downloaded in the Android Market. Cell phone manufacturers respond to these needs by installing different applications directly onto the phones. The HTC Desire, for example, has organized the contacts so that your changes are immediately updated from Flickr and Facebook, among others.

• Read our full HTC Desire review.
Comments: 0
Wednesday, October 20th 2010 - 10:46 CEST
Android is still Hot. Many cell phone manufacturers have introduced more Android phones onto the market. Samsung introduced Moment and Behold smartphones with the Android platform, among others. The Samsung Galaxy S has also joined in. Big advantages of the Android platform are the synchronization possibilities, especially with a Google account, the ever-increasing Android Market and the possibility of arranging everything according to one’s own wishes.

• Read our full Samsung Galaxy S review.
Comments: 1
Monday, October 18th 2010 - 14:30 CEST
Motorola’s mission is to win back lost market shares, and the Motorola Milestone is part of that strategy. Motorola is going down a new, logical road with the Android operating system. The Motorola Milestone has a foldable QWERTY-keyboard, a 5.0 megapixel digital camera, a built-in GPS-antenna, HSDPA and Wi-Fi. We have extensively tested the Motorola Milestone smartphone.

• Read our full Motorola Milestone review.
Comments: 0
Sunday, September 19th 2010 - 21:10 CEST
The Garmin Dakota 20 is sort of a smaller version of the Oregon. It’s about € 50 cheaper, but that does not mean that it is of lower quality, nor that it offers less possibilities. Choices have been made that will appeal to different user groups. I think it would be a good partner for a cycling tourist. I traveled to South Africa with the Garmin Dakota 20, and I ran into things that were out of the ordinary.

• Read our full Garmin Dakota 20 review.
Comments: 0
Sunday, September 5th 2010 - 22:20 CEST
LG is doing well again, as recently the Korean brand introduced its first Android smartphone onto the market, and additionally, an extensive line of smartphones with the LG S-Class User interface has become available. This interface ensured a pleasant control in the LG Arena and the LG Viewty smart, and has been developed even further for the LG mini, which of course arouses our curiosity. LG has sought collaboration with DJ Tiësto for the LG mini. The special Tiësto Edition has extra content so that you can enjoy your phone immediately.

• Read our full LG smartphone review.




What do you think of LetsGoMobile?

Excellent
Well done
Nice try
Not helpful
login
email address email address