What is your favourite cell phone brand?

Apple
LG
Nokia
Samsung
Sony
Sunday, September 12th 2010 - 11:30 CEST
The Garmin Dakota 20 is sort of a smaller version of the Oregon. It’s about € 50 cheaper, but that does not mean that it is of lower quality, nor that it offers less possibilities. Choices have been made that will appeal to different user groups. I think it would be a good partner for a cycling tourist. I traveled to South Africa with the Garmin Dakota 20, and I ran into things that were out of the ordinary.
Monday, September 7th 2009 - 20:20 CEST
This time, I am not examining an enhanced GPS device, but the Garmin Nüvi 1240, a compact car navigation system. The Nüvi 1240 has some nice extras to offer. For example, if you want to practice 'The New Driving', you can select: 'Challenge economical driving'. On the basis of speed, acceleration and braking, a score is determined that shows just how responsible your driving is. The following Garmin Nuvi 1240 review will reveal all the possibilities of this navigation device.
Monday, July 20th 2009 - 21:49 CEST
Sailtron BV (Garmin Netherlands) invited me to witness the 13th stage of the Tour de France; a unique experience. The 13th stage leads us from Vittel to Colmar and travelled over a distance of 200 kilometers with some steep climbs and only very little flat riding. Read our full report and follow the Garmin team on the 13th stage of the Tour de France.
Wednesday, May 27th 2009 - 12:32 CEST
Bike computers that can only measure speed and distance have been outdated for several years now. Today, these devices can track all sorts of data from our cycling trips. And Garmin even took it one step further. GPS functions have been added to a device that is not much bigger than a speedometer. To what extent this is a useful enhancement is assessed in the following Garmin Edge 705 HR review.
Friday, May 15th 2009 - 09:50 CEST
In October 2008, the 400t was launched as top model of the Garmin Oregon series. New for this type of GPS handhelds is the touchscreen, taking things even a step further than the Colorado series. The amount of buttons is now limited to one; the on/off button. I am particularly curious about the energy consumption, considering the camera contains more electronics. The model costs approximately 100 Euros more than the Oregon 300, which has a standard preloaded topographic map of Europe.
Friday, November 7th 2008 - 08:43 CET
Garmin is treading new ground with the Colorado series. An updated appearance and a more structured amount of buttons. The monitor has gained a higher resolution whilst the Rock 'n Roller makes its appearance. The main change is the introduction of Wherigo, an enhancement that is similar to geocaching, yet offers a lot more than just searching for caches. We have taken a closer look at the Colorado 300 and took the device with us into town and forests. Our experiences can be read in the following review,
Thursday, April 10th 2008 - 08:27 CEST
The GPSmap 60CSx GPS receiver holds the top position in the Garmin handheld segment and is characterized by a waterproof housing, a built-in SiRF receiver, a barometric altimeter, a compass and a basemap. In addition, the GPSmap 60CSx has been equipped with a fairly large colour TFT monitor and a microSD memory card that allows you to store the routes. There is nothing wrong with the specifications of this GPS receiver. Read our review to learn more about our experiences with the GPSmap 60CSx receiver.
read Garmin GPS
login
email address email address